STOP! Grammar Time

I found this in my collection of funny things, I have a feeling that it came from an old LiveJournalpost I saved. I don’t know the original authors.

And now, a word from MC Grammar.

“Can’t read dis.”
Daaaa na na na… naaaaaa na.
“Can’t read dis.”
Daaaa na na na… naaaaaa na.
“Can’t read dis.”
Daaaa na na na… naaaaaa na.
“Can’t read dis.”
Daaaa na na na… naaaaaa na.
The spelling’s butchered so hard
makes me say, “Oh my lord!
What is this garbage here?
Wanna cover my eyes, burst into tears.”
I can’t…ignore this stuff.
My inner grammar-nazi makes it too rough.
Capital “I”s are somethin’ we need,
and that’s the reason why (uh!) I can’t read.

This just tickled my inner grammar nazi and made me laugh so much.

Leave a Reply

